Now That's What I Call 40 Years: Vol.2 1993-2003 [VINYL] | Echo's Record Bar Online Store

FREE DELIVERY! When spending over R1000!

R 1 199.00

Buy Now- Pay Later

In Stock

Only 2 left!

Delivery within South Africa - R99
Or Free Collection from our store
Add To Wishlist


NOW That’s What I Call Music! is excited to celebrate our 40th anniversary, and we are proud to present four very special collector’s editions that together present 175 essential hits from the past 40 years on vinyl... The second of these is NOW That's What I Call 40 Years: Volume 2 - 1993-2003. Looking back at 10 years of huge Pop hits, this 3LP is pressed on ravishing red vinyl, in a stunning tri-fold sleeve that includes a track-by-track guide and original singles and NOW artwork. 42 tracks that span 10 years of NOW releases, including tracks from all of the numbered NOW That’s What I Call Music! albums from NOW 26 to NOW 54. CD 1 opens with the epic ‘I’d Do Anything For Love…’ from Meat Loaf, followed by more #1s from D:Ream, and the 15-week at-the-top ‘Love Is All Around’ by Wet Wet Wet. The collection includes dance anthems from Livin’ Joy and The Tamperer feat. Maya, R&B from All-4-One and Mark Morrison, Rap from Coolio & L.V., as well as contemporary classics from The Pretenders with ‘I’ll Stand By You’, Radiohead’s ‘Street Spirit (Fade Out)’, ‘Angels’ from Robbie Williams and ‘He’s On The Phone’ from Saint Etienne, alongside a future seasonal staple from East 17. The mid-90s tracks include #1s from Oasis, Spice Girls, George Michael, and The Prodigy… and toward the end of the decade, Cher celebrated the biggest single of her career with ‘Believe’. Pure-pop enjoyed a huge resurgence with Aqua, All Saints, Hanson, and Steps emerging to great success, along with a future global superstar – Britney Spears. As the new millennium arrived, Sonique, Craig David and Gabrielle topped the charts. Timeless pop gold features from S Club, Girls Aloud, and ‘Can’t Get You Out Of My Head’, which became Kylie Minogue’s biggest hit thirteen years after her debut #1. Mary J. Blige with ‘Family Affair’ follows, and this volume concludes with the Nelly & Kelly Rowland collaboration ‘Dilemma’. NOW That’s What I Call 40 Years – celebrating NOW’s legacy with Massive Pop Hits from the past 40 years.

Product Details

Now That's What I Call 40 Years: Vol.2 1993-2003
Cat No.
  • VINYL (LP | Compilation)
Friday 24th November 2023
Sony Music , EMI
Electronic Rock Pop


Disc 1 [VINYL]
A1 I'd Do Anything For Love (But I Won't Do That) Meat Loaf
A2 Things Can Only Get Better D:Ream
A3 Love Is All Around (From "Four Weddings And A Funeral" Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Wet Wet Wet
A4 I Swear All-4-One
A5 I'll Stand By You The Pretenders
A6 7 Seconds Youssou N'Dour Feat. Neneh Cherry
A7 Stay Another Day East 17
B1 Dreamer (Original Main Mix) Livin' Joy
B2 Gangsta's Paradise Coolio LV
B3 Street Spirit (Fade Out) Radiohead
B4 Don't Look Back In Anger Oasis
B5 He's On The Phone Saint Etienne
B6 Return Of The Mack Mark Morrison
B7 Wannabe Spice Girls
Disc 2 [VINYL]
C1 Fastlove George Michael
C2 Breakfast At Tiffany's Deep Blue Something
C3 Breathe The Prodigy
C4 I Wanne Be The Only One Eternal Bebe Winans
C5 Mmmbop Hanson
C6 Tubthumping Chumbawamba
C7 Never Ever All Saints
D1 Angels Robbie Williams
D2 Torn Natalie Imbruglia
D3 Barbie Girl Aqua
D4 Can You Feel It The Tamperer Maya
D5 No Matter What Boyzone
D6 Believe Cher
D7 9pm (Till I Come) (Matt Darey Mix) Atb
Disc 3 [VINYL]
E1 ...Baby One More Time Britney Spears
E2 Tragedy Steps
E3 Rise Gabrielle
E4 It Feels So Good Sonique
E5 7 Days Craig David
E6 Whole Again Atomic Kitten
E7 Don't Stop Movin' S Club 7
F1 Can't Get You Out of My Head Kylie Minogue
F2 Family Affair Mary J. Blige
F3 Murder On The Dancefloor Sophie Ellis-Bextor
F4 Just A Little (Acappella) Liberty X
F5 Las Ketchup Aserje (The Ketchup Song) Las Ketchup
F6 Sounds Of The Underground (Flip & Fill Remix) Girls Aloud
F7 Dilemma Nelly, Kelly Rowland

Frequently Bought Together